Buyers can access the DealMaker360 through the Marketing Website or by the Seller's invitation.
- Marketing Website: If the Seller has activated the Marketing Website, a Buyer may ask for more information and register an account. After the Seller approves the user, the Buyer can only view the Business Snapshot. If the Buyer wants to see more information, they must sign a non-disclosure agreement. After the Seller approves the non-disclosure agreement, the Buyer may see the initial due diligence documents that the Seller has uploaded.
- By Invitation: When the Seller invites a Buyer, they receive an email and register. Once in the DealMaker360 system, the Buyer can only view the Business Snapshot. If the Buyer wants to see more information, they must sign a non-disclosure agreement. After the Seller approves the non-disclosure agreement, the Buyer may see the initial due diligence documents that the Seller has uploaded.
The Buyers section (found on the Left Navigation Bar under Users) gives the seller management tools and information on the Buyers that are able to see their business on DealMaker360.
- Invite Buyer: Click this button to invite a new Buyer into the DealMaker360 system. This will send the Buyer a registration email. Once registered, the buyer will be able to view the Business Snapshot. If they wish to continue, they will submit an NDA before they can view any of the Seller’s files.
- Buyer Information: Name, email, and phone
- Docs: This shows the documents that the Buyer submitted. The most common is an NDA.
- Status: There are three main Buyer statuses.
- Registered: Registered Buyers hvave registered an account, but have not signed an NDA. They are unable to see anything other than the Business Snapshot.
Active: These Buyers have registered, submitted an NDA, and the NDA has been approved. They can see all files uploaded during the Prepare for Sale process and the Business Snapshot.
Transactional: Transactional Buyers have submitted an offer and the Seller and Buyer have agreed to the Terms Sheet. All other Buyers have been locked out of the system. There can only be one Transactional Buyer per sale at a time.
- Action Menu:
- Message: Send the buyer a message
- Remove Buyer: Remove the Buyer from your transaction. Use this to remove Registered or Active Buyers from the process. If you wish to remove a Transactional Buyer, please refer to the Halt Transaction help file.